PESB-Aerien-2013-5151_edited_edited.jpg

DEVELOPMENT

Des Neiges Wind Farm Project

 

Québec will have significant energy needs in the near term. To be able to meet these needs, Hydro-Québec is joining forces with Boralex and Énergir to develop three new wind farm projects on the Seigneurie de Beaupré territory. The partnership is in line with Hydro-Québec’s intention to develop a portfolio of wind energy projects with experienced partners in Québec.

 

The partners propose the des Neiges wind farm projects, which would be adjacent to the existing Seigneurie de Beaupré wind farms. Des Neiges projects, each with an installed capacity of 400 MW, would be developed separately in order to adequately meet Hydro-Québec's needs. 

Des Neiges - South 

Would be located in the unorganized area of Lac-Jacques-Cartier in the RCM of La Côte-de-Beaupré and would include between 60 and 80 wind turbines for an approximate installed capacity of 400 MW. 

Des Neiges - Charlevoix

Would be located in the RCM of Charlevoix and would include between 60 and 80 wind turbines for an approximate installed capacity of 400 MW. 

Des Neiges - West 

Would be located in the unorganized territory of Lac-Jacques-Cartier in the RCM of La Côte-de-Beaupré and could extend in the municipality of Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury into the RCM of La Jacques-Cartier. Des Neiges – West project would include between 60 and 80 wind turbines for an approximate installed capacity of 400 MW. 

Preliminary Map 

carte DesNeiges_ENG-VF.png

Development Status

  • Land inventories and environmental surveys

  • Technical studies

  • Ongoing informational and consultation processes with host communities. Our team remains available to answer any questions. 

Contact Us
x
To learn more about Des Neiges Wind Farm projects, contact us: 1-877-663-5860 or info@seigneuriedebeaupre.com.

Growing Energy Needs

 

In Quebec

  • Hydro-Québec announced that it’ll have significant energy needs in the near term, particularly given the expected increase in electricity sales in Québec du to the 2030 Plan for a Green Economy.

  • Wind is now the most competitive power resource in Québec and is valued for its complementarity with Hydro-Québec’s hydroelectric production.

In the United States

  • The northeastern U.S. States have set ambitious renewable energy targets.

  • Export prospects could contribute to Hydro-Québec's increased needs.

PESB-camion.png

A Prime Location for Wind Power

 

The Seigneurie de Beaupré territory is ideal for wind development. There are exceptional wind resources and no on-site permanent residences, and the site is close to Hydro-Québec’s transmission lines.

Boralex and Énergir are developing this site for over 15 years in collaboration with the Séminaire de Québec, the sole owner of this huge territory. Over the years, the partners have developed in-depth knowledge of the territory and maintained good relations with local stakeholders. We want to continue this collaboration, both for our wind farms under operation and the development of upcoming projects.

PESB-paysage.png

PESB-Aerien-2013-5151_edited_edited.jpg

DÉVELOPPEMENT

Projets éoliens Des Neiges 

 

 

En prévision des besoins énergétiques importants qu’aura le Québec à court et moyen termes, Hydro-Québec se rallie à Boralex et Énergir pour le développement de trois projets éoliens sur le territoire de la Seigneurie de Beaupré. Ce partenariat s’inscrit dans la volonté d’Hydro-Québec de constituer un portefeuille de projets éoliens avec des partenaires d’expérience au Québec.

 

Plus concrètement, les partenaires proposent les projets éoliens Des Neiges, qui seraient adjacents aux parcs éoliens existants de la Seigneurie de Beaupré. Les projets des Neiges, de 400 MW chacun, seraient développés de manière distincte afin de répondre adéquatement aux besoins d’Hydro-Québec.  

 

Des Neiges – Secteur Sud 

Serait localisé sur le territoire non organisé Lac-Jacques-Cartier dans la MRC de La Côte-de-Beaupré et comprendrait de 60 à 80 éoliennes pour une puissance installée d’environ 400 MW.  ​ 

Des Neiges – Secteur Charlevoix 

Serait localisé dans la MRC de Charlevoix et comprendrait de 60 à 80 éoliennes pour une puissance installée d’environ 400 MW. 

Des Neiges – Secteur Ouest

Serait localisé sur le territoire non organisé Lac-Jacques-Cartier dans la MRC de La Côte-de-Beaupré et pourrait s’étendre sur le territoire de la municipalité de Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury dans la MRC de La Jacques-Cartier. Le secteur Ouest comprendrait de 60 à 80 éoliennes pour une puissance installée d’environ 400 MW. 

 

Carte préliminaire 

carte DesNeiges_FR-VF.png

Démarches en cours

  • Inventaires terrains et études environnementales 

  • Études techniques  

  • Information et consultations avec les milieux d’accueil. Notre équipe demeure disponible pour répondre à toute question.  

  • De nouvelles séances d’information publiques seront organisées prochainement.

Contactez-nous

Pour en apprendre davantage sur les projets éoliens Des Neiges, contactez-nous au 1-877-663-5860 ou à info@seigneuriedebeaupre.com.

Des besoins énergétiques grandissants​

Au Québec

  • Hydro-Québec a annoncé qu'elle aura des besoins énergétiques importants à court terme, notamment en raison de la hausse prévue des ventes d'électricité au Québec pour la réalisation du Plan pour une économie verte 2030.

  • L’éolien est maintenant la source d’électricité la plus compétitive et est apprécié pour sa complémentarité avec la grande hydroélectricité.

Aux États-Unis

  • Les États du nord-est américain se sont fixé des cibles ambitieuses en matière d’énergie renouvelable.

  • Les perspectives d’exportation pourraient contribuer à la hausse des besoins d’Hydro-Québec.

PESB-camion.png

Un territoire de classe mondiale pour l'éolien

Le territoire de la Seigneurie de Beaupré est idéal pour le développement éolien. Les ressources de vent y sont exceptionnelles, aucune résidence permanente n’y est située et le site se trouve à proximité des lignes de transport d’Hydro-Québec.

Boralex et Énergir développent le site depuis plus de 15 ans en collaboration avec le Séminaire de Québec, seul propriétaire de cet immense territoire. Au fil des ans, les partenaires ont acquis une connaissance approfondie du territoire et entretiennent de bonnes relations avec les intervenants du milieu. Nous souhaitons poursuivre cette collaboration, autant pour l’exploitation de nos parcs existants que pour le développement de projets futurs.

PESB-paysage.png